05.11.2004 3:04 p.m.
Lucky Me

I went to Hobby Lobby at lunch to buy a plant stand for our special plant/experiement thingy (in an attempt to keep it out of the reach of cats who can't stop nibbling on houseplants), and what did I see upon walking in?

Big yellow signs that said

"ALL PLANT STANDS

1/3 OFF!"

Hooray! I think it may be my lucky day. I should probably play the Lotto or something.

********************************

In other news, it's really boring during the day when my husband isn't on Instant Messenger. He's working 7 PM to 7 AM shifts for this conversion, so he's sleeping right now.

I have no one to talk to!!!

I actually have to WORK!

Oh, *le sigh*

Hey! Lookie there! He's awake!

*grin*

Oh yeah... I'm not supposed to be on IM at all. The Powers That Be shut it down.

Or so they think...

Food I'm craving: nothing
Song in my head: "Revolution" by the Beatles


|

back | forward

Site Meter