05.06.2004 12:24 p.m.
freak accidents and jobs

Somehow, last night, I managed to dig a chunk out of my right thumb's knuckle with my (nearly non-existent) left thumb's fingernail. While simply trying to lift up a blanket up that was lying on the couch. While I was in the process of doing a load of BLEACHED WHITES in the laundry.

What timing! What agility! What grace!

It's a miracle that I haven't died in some really interesting/freaky way by now.

***********************************

Looking at the want ads yesterday and today, I think I found what could be a PERFECT job for me. It's at the doctor's office I currently go to, working with billing and accounts receivable. WHOO HOO! The best part? It pays $11.33 minimum - $15.86 maxiumum. In other words, I could conceivably make at least as much as I'm making here, or more. Praise the Lord!

Unfortunately, I took all my resume stuff off my work comptuer a while ago, so I have to wait until tonight to put everything together to apply. I think I might fax my resume tomorrow from work. Hee! *grin*

I'm just wondering if they have a 401(k). That's one of the great parts about my current job. I'm sure, being part of a big hospital, that they would. Plus, health insurance would probably rock when you're working at a doctor's office, right?

Yup, so...I'll apply, and see what happens.

Thanks for all your suggestions and advice and support yesterday. Ya'll rock! I really appreciate it.

************************************

And now, back to work. I'll leave you with this:

HASH(0x8b52dac)
Ghost or spirit: You are a lost soul. Very calm and
sweet, you are often the one who asks: What if?
With a clever mind, you want to explore the
world on a different level. Without the
answers, you aren't ready to move on. You are
most likely very creative and find yourself
thinking things through on a different level.
(please rate my quiz)



**Where will you go when you die?**(now with pics)
brought to you by Quizilla

Food I'm craving: the chicken tenders I'm eating
Song in my head: something by Beyonce


|

back | forward

Site Meter