04.13.2004 2:54 p.m.
Excitement about trip planning

By the way, did I mention that I'm quite excited about the fact that I'm going to be taking a little weekend vacation in Cincinnati towards the end of July? I'm going mainly to shoot with a very talented photographer and his makeup artist/hair stylist/fashion stylist.

Instead of just going for a day, though, my husband and I are going down on a Friday, shooting for about a half a day on Saturday, and then coming home on Sunday. We had a voucher for 2 free nights at a Hilton anyway, and I didn't really want to drive 5 hours both ways on the same day as my shoot.

(It's very tiring to pass out pretty much as soon as I sit down in the passenger seat during long trips in the car. Shut up! It is!)

Yup. Now I just need to lose about 20 lbs. in the next few months. *grin*

Oh, and if Cincinnati isn't "exotic" enough for you, I might as well inform you that Prague and Budapest have been calling my name again. I think that will be our big vacation next year. I can't wait to see all that CULTURE! Those CASTLES!! That BEER!!!

My first step is going to be getting a Fodor's guide so I can do a little research. I want to find out approximately how much it would cost so I can start saving.

Wheeee! My husband knows how excited (obsessive) I get about trip planning. Hooray! Plans! Lists! Research!

*singing* These are a few of my favorite things... *end singing*

*****************************

By the way, if you haven't read BathtubMary's entry from today, go read it. I completely agree with her, and was going to write an entry on this topic. Since she did such a good job of expressing my feelings, though, I'll just link her instead.

.

IS IT FRIDAY YET??

Food I'm craving: A chocolate sundae from McDonald's



|

back | forward

Site Meter