04.12.2004 3:30 p.m.
Thoughts on the tattoo I want

Thanks to gnomad for this quiz...

What Flavour Are You? I am sweet, like Sugar.I am sweet, like Sugar.

I am all sweetness and light; fluffy bunnies and dancing fairies; happiness and joy. Too much of me will make you sick. What Flavour Are You?

********************************

Also, I have decided (I'm pretty sure) that I definitely want my Om wrist tattoo. I originally thought I wanted it on my right wrist, but now I realize I like it on my left. It would be pretty much like this picture...

About that size, but black instead of purple. Then I could cover it with a watch...including the smaller one that I normally wear.

I'm only concerned that my body won't be balanced if I get another one on my left side. Right now I have two on the left side (left shoulder blade, left lower abdomen) and one on my right side (right lower back)... If I get another one on the left, that'll make it three to one.

(One of my weird obsessive things is that I'm a big fan of symmetry.) I have no idea what I can do to fix this problem, though, other than perhaps wearing my watch on a different wrist, but that probably wouldn't work for anything longer than an hour or so.

Meh.

So...what are your thoughts? On wrist tattoos in general, on having three on one side of my body and one on the other, etc. I don't want a tattoo to affect my getting future jobs. I'm thinking if it can be covered with a watch, it shouldn't be a big deal. (Besides, law enforcement personnel tend to have more tattoos than the norm, anyway.)





|

back | forward

Site Meter