04.07.2004 1:14 p.m.
Beautiful outside

Okay, could it possibly BE any more BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT outside?

I went to Culver's to get my tuna melt (as I do every Wednesday that I remember it's Tuna Melt Day), and it's GORGEOUS outside. 59 degrees (though with the sun it feels more like 65 or so), sunny, barely any wind.

Can I just tell you how very much I didn't want to come back to work? I have so much stuff I could be doing at home right now. I could be cleaning out my car (it TOTALLY needs it). I could be putting Weed and Feed on the lawn. I could be raking or mowing or taking down those damn Christmas lights that might just stay up until next Christmas.

It was like torture knowing that I had to come back to an office that has no windows, so I can work for another 4 hours or so.

TORTURE, I tell you!

*whining* I wanna go outside and PLAY! *end whining*





|

back | forward

Site Meter