04.02.2004 10:14 a.m.
Friday whining

I am so freaking unmotivated today.

And I want eggs REALLY BADLY.

It's Quarter End time at work, which means lots and lots and lots of work to do.

Yesterday?

I worked quite hard.

Today?

*whining* I just don't wanna! *end whining*

I'd rather be home, cleaning up the kitchen, cleaning up the laundry room (doing laundry and pulling out clothes to go to consignment or Goodwill), mowing the yard, fertilizing, ripping out weeds and figuring out what we want to plant, etc.

Even just taking a walk outside sounds lovely.

Perhaps it's because one of my co-workers is in Florida, another left last night for Maui, another is on a cruise, and another is taking a (not-as-exciting) trip up North for the weekend.

And I'm here.

I can't really complain, though, as this is the first Friday I've been here in three weeks.

And that's where my whine just sort of runs out of steam.

So, I guess I'll just shut up and get back to work, then.

At least it's FRIDAY!!!

Food I'm craving: eggs, sausage, pancakes



|

back | forward

Site Meter