04.01.2004 9:00 a.m.
Happier now and JournalCon

Thank goodness.

Today on the way to work I realized that I no longer feel like I have a 200-pound weight on my shoulders. I don't feel like I'm trying to move underwater. I actually feel...dare I say it? Happy.

It's my goal today to not go into the bathroom to cry at all during work. Let's see if I can do it...

*****************************

It's amazing what a little sleep can do. I took a nap on the couch last night, and then went to sleep at a decent time. I think napping is going to become my best friend. I seem to ALWAYS be tired, unless I take a nap at night. Hmm... Good to know.

******************************

I think I've decided to go to JournalCon this year. It's in Washington D.C., which I like visiting. I just have to figure out how much I need to save for registration, and airfare and hotel, and then I think I'll be set. I'm still trying to figure out if my husband would have a good time there.

I mean, sure, the drinking and karaoke and partying sound like fun, but I'm not too sure how much he'd enjoy the discussions and panels, and general "online diarist nerdiness."

Anyone have any advice about that?

I also need to figure out what I'm going to do for swag, if anything. Hmm...

HAPPY THURSDAY!!!

Food I'm craving: ANYTHING. I'm starving.
Song in my head: "The Chicken Dance." I have NO IDEA why.


|

back | forward

Site Meter