03.23.2004 1:37 p.m.
New Orleans Update

If you were worried that I was dead or something, sorry about that.

If you were joyously thinking that I was dead, sorry to burst your bubble.

It's taken me until now to get caught up on all the diary entries I missed while on vacation. Jeez! Every time I thought I had read everything, I noticed one more person that I hadn't caught up on.

Work is pretty boring right now. We made our first $10 million in exchanges last week, so I got my bonus check right before leaving for New Orleans. Hooray! Great timing.

Let's see...I won't babble on and on about all the fun we had, but I'll give you the short version.

Here we go:

-3 for 1 beers are a GREAT deal. Saturday night I got drunk before I even knew it.

-Shrimp and crawfish etouffee, jambalaya, and red beans and rice all totally kick ass. I think I may have to start buying Zatarain's by the case.

-I met an awesomely wonderful fellow Diarylander while I was down there. We went shopping, chatted, got to know each other. I met her husband, who gave me a tarot reading (which ROCKED). It was a blast!

-The lovely New Orleans smell (urine and food?) and the constant sound of music coming from everywhere totally remind me of there and only there.

-Walking, walking, walking, walking everywhere.

-People watching kicks ass down there.

-My photo shoot went really well.

HOORAY FOR VACATIONS!!!





|

back | forward

Site Meter