03.24.2004 9:37 a.m.
Tiredness and kitty fun

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ ZZZZZZZZZZ zzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzz

I'm quite tired today. I think I hit the snooze bar for about 40 minutes this morning. I'm assuming it's due to the fact that last night when I turned off the light in order to go to sleep, I thought, "Shit! Why am I not at all tired?"

Then I realized that I had dumped the new bottle of amitriptyline into the old bottle, but had neglected to actually TAKE one of them. Oops.

Note to self: Taking your pill at 11:40 PM is a LITTLE too late. Take it at 11 PM at the latest. Otherwise you will spend the entire next day at work hunting for a good place in the office to take a nap.

I could REALLY use a nap right now. Or some coffee. Or something. (Today's a no caffiene day, though, as I have a bikini wax after work. Darn it!)

I suppose I'll just try to make it through the day as well as I can, hopefully without making TOO many errors.

***********************************

Last night was fun. Well, not so much "fun" as "content." As soon as I got home and fed the cats, they started following me around. Then they both took turns cuddling with me on the couch all night. I think they might have broken something, or shit somewhere they weren't supposed to, and I just haven't discovered it yet. They're being awfully lovey for some reason.

I was petting Callie's belly on the couch last night, while she did her "see my cute GIANT belly? PET IT!" / roadkill impression, and all of a sudden she just started sliding on her back off the couch. One second I was petting her belly, and the next second I was sort of holding her back end up a bit so she wouldn't conk her head on the floor. Silly cat.

Either she just gets REALLY relaxed when I'm petting her, or she just thinks it's fun to sort of break up the evening by sliding off the couch at least once per night.

At least I accomplished SOMETHING last night. I did a load of laundry. WOO! Go me!!

Not as exciting for you as it is for me? Sorry about that. *grin*

***********************************

Before I get back to work, I'll leave you with this...

The BEST line from Queer Eye for the Straight Guy last night: "Ooh! You look so hot! If I didn't know you, I'd probably lure you to a roadside rest stop or something." -Carson to the Straight Guy

Food I'm craving: Falafel. And tuna melts.
Song in my head: "Where's Your Head At?"


|

back | forward

Site Meter