03.17.2004 9:04 a.m.
Vacation excitement

Oh...GOODY!

I just looked at the weather forecast for New Orleans after looking at the one for Kalamazoo.

Kalamazoo - in the 30s and 40s for the next 5 days.

New Orleans - in the high 70s for the next 5 days.

With SUN, no less!

AHHH!

I am so freaking excited at this point that I doubt I'm going to get much work done between now and when I leave here at 2:30.

WOO!

********************************

I LOVE traveling.

LOVE it.

The only part I hate about it is packing and unpacking.

I was supposed to do laundry and get mostly packed last night.

Did I?

No sir, I did not.

Why?

I have no idea. I'm working on a theory which involves me just loving to be stressed, and making myself run around like a chicken with my head cut off, trying to do things at the last minute.

Right now, the amount of packing I've done thus far is:

-Setting my hair mousse, hair goo, 2 deodorants and my moisturizer on the back of the toilet with my makeup bag. At least this time I know I won't have to use my husband's deodorant because I've forgotten mine!

-Setting a tank top and a pair of pants on the desk chair in the office so I remember to pack them.

-Oh, and I've made a list of stuff I HAVE TO REMEMBER, too.

Yup. That's it. GO ME!

I think in cases like this, I need a mom-type-person to come over and yell at me until I get my shit packed. Because obviously I'm not grown-up enough to make myself do it.

Oh well.

I'm sure it'll be fine. As long as I remember the stuff I NEED to pack for my photo shoot with this talented lady, I'll be fine. Everything else I can pretty much buy while we're down there.

Oh, and did I mention that I should hopefully be meeting a fellow Diarylander? I'm pretty stoked about it. *grin*

HOORAY FOR VACATIONS!

Happy Wednesday!

Days until New Orleans: 7 hours 50 minutes until our flight leaves
Song in my head: "Two Girls" - Ani DiFranco (thanks to hothead)


|

back | forward

Site Meter