03.16.2004 9:13 a.m.
Fun with fish

Dear Mother Nature,

It's March 16th.

STOP MAKING IT SNOW!!!!

Thanks for your cooperation,

Sick of snow

***********************************

We bought fish last night. Cichlids. So our 55-gallon tank wouldn't only have a lonely Plecostomus in it.

I think Callie thinks we bought them for her...either as entertainment or a snack.

She was VERY interested when we put the bags in the water to even out the temperature.

She was even more interested when we opened the bags and put the fish in the actual tank.

She jumped up on the dining room table, then onto my treadmill, and leapt about 3 or 3-1/2 feet onto the top of the aquarium (prompting me to say lovingly, "Wow! You're pretty sprightly for a big 'un!").

There's a small space in between the tubes that go into the tank and the aquarium lid. She kept sticking her nose in that space to see what she could find. Every time she came downstairs last night, we checked her paws to see if they were wet, in case she'd been trying to catch fish.

*grin*

I don't know which is more fun to watch... The fish, or the cat trying to "hunt" the fish.

It's hilarious to see how big her pupils get when she's "hunting"... They take up pretty much her entire eye.

I just hope these fish live. I haven't named them yet, just in case.

Dear God.

Now I'm going to be the crazy cat AND fish lady.

Hmm.

Oh well!

HAPPY TUESDAY!

Days Until New Orleans: 1 day 7 hours
Song in my head: the "Velveeta" jingle


|

back | forward

Site Meter