02.24.2004 9:18 a.m.
I will become scary

Well, I did it.

I made the appointment that may cause a kitty to hate me. She's going tomorrow night. Poor kitty!

Azrael (the little one) has been "squeaky and leaky" (as my husband called it this morning). She has been peeing around the house again lately. If we leave any paper on the floor or any flat surface, or any of Alex's clothes laying around, she'll pee on them. This would be troubling in and of itself, but her pee is also VERY concentrated. Not good.

Plus, she's been talking A LOT lately. She sounds like she's crying. Granted, she normally does that when we change her food without weaning her from the old kind (damn short term memories and never being able to remember what kind of food we buy), but it's been going on for a few weeks now.

Normally I'm the only one that she likes. When I get home at night she'll usually follow me around until I sit down for a minute or so, at which point she jumps in my lap and wants to cuddle and be petted. After I take her to the vet, I have a feeling I will become one of the "scary people." That sort of bites.

I just really hope that her pee problem is caused by something medical, and not just because she's become evil. If she's just peeing around the house for no reason, I don't know what we'll end up doing.

*sigh*

Ah, the joys of being a pet owner.

Food I'm craving: chocolate chip cookies and Indian food



|

back | forward

Site Meter