02.24.2004 2:47 p.m.
Puppies!

Though this morning was full of feelings of "I'll NEVER reach my goals!" and "I MISS SCHOOL!" and such, this afternoon it was all made better by two wriggling soft black bundles of puppy love.

Two seven-week old black lab puppies who, along with three other littermates, were rescued by a woman who knows one of the people at the accounting firm next door to my work. She brought them in, and somehow people I work with found out that there were PUPPIES!!! NEXT DOOR! Word spread like wildfire, and my officemate and I were the last ones to get to hold the PUPPIES before the woman took them home.

We were headed over to the office next door when women in the parking lot said "Hi. Can I help you?"

One of us said, "puppies!" and we were directed to the cage in the backseat of a car. The woman handed each of us a puppy, and we got to hold the creatures with the SWEETEST LITTLE PUPPY FACES EVER while they squirmed and sniffed and nibbled on our earlobes.

I can't stop thinking about them...

They were SO DAMN CUTE.

So, if you're ever having a bad day, all you have to do is find a PUPPY to hold!

There's my tip for you.

*grin*

Useful, aren't I?





|

back | forward

Site Meter