02.18.2004 12:16 p.m.
GREAT TV

Oh. Oh oh oh.

There were GREAT shows on last night.

American Idol was quite disappointing, though. The first four absolutely sucked. A couple of them may have gotten the notes right, but there was no feeling in it. The others just plain sang off key. Bleh!

I still liked three of them last night. The fifth one, the seventh, and the eighth. All girls. I forgot all their names by now. Tonight's show should be interesting.

And then...America's Next Top Model. After last night's show, I suggested to my husband that they just shoot Camille and kick Catie off. Camille drives me NUTS. I can't figure out if she's just a sociopath and has no feelings, or if she just does an excellent job of keeping her WALLS up. Her lack of emotion isn't "strong" or "impressive" (as I think she must think it is)...it's just plain EERIE.

Perhaps she's actually dead, but acts alive.

Who knows?

And when they were doing the scene with the actor from the soap (YUM!), she was ad-libbing like crazy. Um, yeah. That's NOT RIGHT. You can't just rewrite the script. She's pretty enough, but she's not REAL enough for me. SHOW SOME EMOTION, DAMMIT! Let your guard down for like...two seconds even! Grrr...

And then...the return of my gay boyfriends! (I still can't decide if I want Ted or Kyan to be my gay boyfriend. Kyan could make me pretty, but Ted just has this biting wit that slays me.) GREAT show last night! God, how I missed them!

Did I mention I also got some great sex last night? Well, I did. Wheeee! *grin*

Dammit. Back to work, then.

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!

Food I'm craving: tuna melt, from Culver's!
Song in my head: "All I wanna do is to thank you/even though I don't know who you are..." by Geggy Tah


|

back | forward

Site Meter