02.17.2004 12:06 p.m.
Tuesday fun

Warning: For those of you who are squeamish about "women issues," skip this entry.

Bad Things About Periods:

-Premenstrual breakouts (acne)

-Menstrual breakouts (acne)

-Post menstrual breakouts (acne)

-PMS-related creativity as far as interesting ways to hurt myself

-PMS-related crankiness

-horomonal depression

-cramps (that feel as though someone is wearing a boot made of cement, and is grinding it into my belly...for 5 days)

-premenstrual back pain (or "back labor" as I like to call it)

-Gaining 2-4 pounds the week before my period and keeping the weight on until it's over

-Getting pissy with my husband for no reason the week before

-Bleeding like a stuck pig

-the cost of tampons, pads, etc.

Good Things About Periods:

-Knowing I'm not pregnant

Whoa. That doesn't really seem fair, does it? I guess it's a good thing then that I convinced my Physician Assistant to switch me from Estrostep FE to Seasonale...that new 3-months-at-a-time birth control.

Only having 4 periods a year?

SIGN ME UP!

So, the Cliff Notes version of today:

Bad side: pap smear

Good side: new prescription for birth control

************************************

And more good news?

I actually get to see my husband again tonight!!!! Hooray for the woman he works with who threatened to quit if she had to keep driving to Southfield and staying there every week! Hooray for South Bend!

Food I'm craving: Apples
Song in my head: "Roxanne" (due to the fact that my physician assistant today's name was Roxanne


|

back | forward

Site Meter