02.16.2004 10:44 a.m.
Mondays suck

This?

This sucks.

-2 degrees is just a WEE BIT cold.

I walked out onto the back step this morning and took a deep breath which caused my lungs to freeze, and me to start coughing like I was dying.

Bleh. Have I mentioned I'm tired of winter yet?

At least I have the knowledge that in A MONTH AND A DAY my husband and I will be headed for New Orleans. HOORAH! I am so freaking stoked about that upcoming vacation. I've missed that wonderful city...

*************************************

This weekend involved the early onset of PMS, taking multiple naps, dinner with the in-laws, hanging out with my parents, and a tiny bit of shopping.

And now it's Monday, and President's Day, and the market is closed, as are our home office, and all the mutual fund companies. Are we closed?

No. No, we are not.

I need a 3-day weekend.

Food I'm craving: a chocolate malt, which will be my lunch. YAY!
Song in my head: "Shower the people you love with love..." from that stupid phone commercial


|

back | forward

Site Meter