01.30.2004 9:13 a.m.
Doody!

I was once again reminded of the fact that I am really 10 years old this morning. I was in the car on my way to work. (The work that I had just left a little over 12 hours before, but that's okay.) The radio station I was listening to played a commercial for the US ARMY. At least, I think it was the ARMY. I was too focused on something else.

It went a little something like this...

Radio: "Duty...Honor....Country..."

Me: *giggle* "Hee! 'Doody!'"

Radio: "Duty...blah blah blah blah..."

Me: "Hee! They said "doody" again!"

Radio: "Honor...blah blah blah... Country...blah blah blah... Hope...blah blah blah..."

Me: "Say doody again!"

***********************************************

I have no idea why I'm so amused by the whole duty/doody thing, but it pretty much made my morning.

***********************************************

Now I'm not only disturbed by the fact that I was so damn amused by a word, I'm also disturbed by the fact that I talk back to my radio probably WAY MORE than I should.

Hmm...

Well, we all knew I was a bit nuts anyway, yeah?

So, things are as they should be.

HAPPY PAYDAY!!!! Er, Friday...

Food I'm craving: doughnuts



|

back | forward

Site Meter