01.19.2004 1:29 p.m.
I spent the weekend

I spent the weekend:

-Being photographed for a clothing/lingerie website, and being offered an opportunity to model for advertising for a barbeque sauce.

-Feeling guilty about not being at work.

-Going from restaurant to restaurant in Grand Rapids, looking for some place that had less than an hour and a half wait to eat dinner.

-Ending up eating dinner at Arby's. YUM!

-Grocery shopping for healthy foods to eat.

-Being approached by a woman at the store who actually startled me when she said "Ohmygod, I LOVE your hair! Who does it?"

-Giving previous woman the information for my hair stylist, since I couldn't find any of the business cards she keeps me supplied with.

-Supressing the desire to go back to the grocery store and hunt down the woman who liked my hair so I could give her one of the business cards I had discovered in a different pocket of my purse.

-Enjoying some lovely medicinal herbs, and spending the next few hours alternately enjoying excellent sex and trying to get my damned contacts to stop sticking to my (INCREDIBLY!) dry eyeballs.

-Being interrogated by a 3-year-old with a seemingly endless supply of both energy and questions.

-Feeling guilty for not going into work.

-Needing to have a beer with my dinner of Hamburger Helper on Saturday night, due to child mentioned previously.

-Being incredibly thankful for my husband.

-Trying to convince him that he really DOESN'T need to be gone every single week until June, without success.

-Trying to figure out when I'd be able to do the shoot that was cancelled for this next weekend due to the photographer's mother being scheduled for heart bypass surgery.

-Dosing myself with ibuprofen in order to keep my tooth from continuing the dull throbbing pain, interspersed with the shooting pain up into my head.

-Feeling guilty about not going into work.





|

back | forward

Site Meter