01.20.2004 8:14 a.m.
Waking up alone

*beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep*

I thought "Isn't he going to turn that damn thing off?"

Then I remembered that my husband was gone, I was alone, and I had to turn the alarm clock off.

It's mornings like this that I dislike having a husband who travels all the time.

****************************************************

I did it. I'm not proud of it, but I did it. And I'm admitting it.

I watched the first episode of American Idol 3 last night.

I swore I wouldn't do it, but there was NOTHING ELSE ON! Plus, I just can't get over the fact that the people who audition for that show just think they are such LOVELY singers, when in reality they either sound like a cat in heat, or a cow dying, or a completely tone-deaf person.

Jeez.

It seems like any one of their friends would tell them, "Look...I know singing is your dream, but you must know that you seriously can't sing. Don't embarrass yourself. Don't waste your time and theirs on something that will never happen."

Don't you think?

Or maybe they're just hoping that their friend will be SO bad that they'll appear as part of the "worst of the worst auditions" and they can point and yell, "Hey! I know that guy!"

Who knows?

All I know is that I laughed so hard last night that I'm going to definitely watch part two tonight.

HAPPY TUESDAY!

Food I'm craving: Nothing. I ate everything that wasn't nailed down yesterday.
Song in my head: "In the Still of the Night"


|

back | forward

Site Meter