01.16.2004 8:19 a.m.
Friday goodness

One of my favorite things about going to the salon is the conversations. I sit in the chair while I get my hair done, and during the times my stylist and I aren't catching up on each others lives, I listen to snippets of conversation from other people around me. Last night I heard bits and pieces of conversations about stocks and CDs, someone getting married, a detailed description of someone having a baby, someone getting engaged, and a million other things that I can't remember. It's sort of like when I flip through the channels and watch 10 seconds of each thing. It works with my attention span. *grin*

*******************************************

So, needless to say, I have cute hair today.

The strange thing is the weird psychic connection that my hair stylist and I seem to have. It seems that whenever I'm ready for a change, she make the suggestion to me of whatever I actually want to do. We're on the same wavelength.

Take last night for example. Normally when I get my hair colored and highlighted, she'll color it first. Then she'll do the foils for highlights. Last night I really wanted to get home to see my husband. I was going to ask her if she could do the color and foils at the same time. When she told me she was going in back to mix up the color, I thought "Shit. I should have asked her."

She ended up coming out with both the color and the bleach. *grin* She's NEVER done my hair like that before, and the one night I want her to, she does it without my even asking.

Spooky, eh? I thought so.

*******************************************

THANK GODDESS IT'S FRIDAY!!

AND, I only have a half day of work today. I've got a paid shoot tonight for a clothing and lingerie sales website. W00t! Hooray for money!

Food I'm craving: doughnuts
Song in my head: "Dem bones are gonna rise again"...a camp song.


|

back | forward

Site Meter