12.12.2003 11:05 a.m.
Crazy cars and CD recommendations

First, can I just say how JEALOUS I am of Robin Smith? She gets to move to England for two years. God, I wish I could. I've always wanted to go there. I'm sure London (or really anywhere in the UK) and I would get along just fine.

-----------------------------------

On the way to work today, I was driving behind a car that had STEINWY as the license plate. I thought, "Wow. They must REALLY like pianos."

*grin*

Then I saw a truck that had been completely painted in grey camoflage.

When I saw that, I simply thought "Freak!"

I'm so nice, aren't I?

------------------------------------

The trip to work this morning was made even more lovely by the new Tori Amos CD I was listening to - Tales of A Librarian. It's EXCELLENT. Most of my favorite songs, plus a few new ones. The old ones have been remixed and remastered in interesting ways.

For instance, the formerly 30-second song "Way Down" is now made a bit longer by a few extra choruses sung by a gospel choir. It sounds amazing. This is then followed by a remix of "Professional Widow" that absolutely fucking ROCKS. It's a dance/techno mix that makes me dance around in my seat.

If you're a Tori Amos fan, I highly recommend getting this CD.

-----------------------------------

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

-----------------------------------

Okay, just one more thing: If you need a laugh today, go listen to this. Freaking HILARIOUS!!!





|

back | forward

Site Meter