12.02.2003 10:29 a.m.
I am a nerd

I am a big dork. Everyone already knows this, right?

So I can talk about TV shows and movies without you thinking, "Ugh. Dork!" right?

Okay.

First order of the day, then:

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN COMES OUT ON DVD TODAY!!!!

Am I going to buy it?

You bet your sweet ass I am! Woo! SO excited!

Second order of the day:

I'm half ashamed to admit it, but I fully intend to watch A Simple Life on Fox tonight at 8:30 PM. I usually do my best to avoid reality shows, but I think the same influence that causes people to gawk at car crashes will compel me to watch this show. Chances are that I'll end up doing crunches throughout the show, simply because Paris Hilton is so damn skinny. So technically, it will be like a workout video. Only it's a reality show. On Fox.

Eh, I have to justify it somehow...

Third order of the day:

Monster House last night ROCKED. They made these people's house into an Old English Pub. Cobblestone walkways, gas lamps, "London" fog coming out of grates and manhole covers, a set of french doors leading into a utility room that housed a pool table, HUGE BAR, a side bar... It was just awesome. If I didn't have such a big control issue with how my house looks, I would totally want to be on that show. Either way, I LOVE watching it.

Let's all say it together now:

"YOU are a NERD!"





|

back | forward

Site Meter