12.02.2003 3:54 p.m.
Nap time and good news

I am SO ready to crawl under my desk to take a little nap. Ugh. Only one more hour of work left, and then I can go home!

Wheeee!

You know what? I can't believe I haven't mentioned this before now. Well, maybe because it wasn't for sure until yesterday. Usually when I'm so excited about something that I nearly piddle, I share it in here right away. Hmmm...

I'm getting a real commercial portfolio done. By a guy who is doing it in trade. (No, not for sexual favors, you perverts.) I'm doing four hours of figure study images for him, and he's doing 24 images of commercial fashion for me. He's giving me something for free that he normally charges models $475 a day for. I get him for two days. Plus he's paying the makeup artist, which would normally cost at least $100 a day. W00t! And, he's paying for my meals for the 3 days I'm there.

AND, he rocks. I have to fly to Philadelphia to shoot with him, but since I'm pretty much saving $1300 by trading with him, it will be worth it.

Whoo hoo!





|

back | forward

Site Meter