11.25.2003 8:00 a.m.
Accidents

I just have one thing to say today:

FUCKING OW!!!

I got rear-ended by a tow truck last night. Luckily he wasn't going very fast, or else I'd be in even more pain than I already am.

I was on Kilgore, and put my left turn signal on to turn left onto Duke like I usually do. Before I could even put my brakes on, the rear end of my car started sliding all over the place. I was able to maintain control, though, and decided to turn into an apartment complex so I could turn around and get back to Duke so I could get home. I finally got myself stopped, and was sitting there with my turn signal on, waiting for the cars going the other way to pass so I could turn.

All of a sudden, I look up and see headlights REALLY CLOSE in my rearview mirror. I think I said something intelligent like, "Oh, FUCK!" No sooner were those words out of my mouth when he slammed into me.

So, we pulled into the parking lot of the apartment complex, I pulled my phone out of my purse and two-wayed my husband. I said "A fucking tow truck just rear-ended me!"

He said, "Well, you better call the cops."

By that time, I was already out of the car, and the tow truck driver said that he had already called it in. There wasn't that much damage, so I wasn't too pissed. Plus, I knew how slippery it was, so I understood.

We waited for about a half hour for the cop to get there, and in the meantime, my husband showed up. He took my information first, so I could get out of there. Of course, when he asked me if I was hurt, I said no, as whiplash takes a while to start hurting.

Now today, it's OW OW OW.

I need a massage. And some good painkillers. But mostly a massage. Preferably cranial-sacral or a sternocloidal mastoid release.

OUCH.





|

back | forward

Site Meter