11.24.2003 8:55 a.m.
Weekend fun with a demon child

You know what's fun?

Putting in my contacts.

You know what's EVEN MORE fun than that?

Putting in my contacts while being interrogated by a 3-year-old about WHY I'm doing what I'm doing.

Who keeps insisting that I really DON'T need to see.

I just keep telling myself "Someday she'll be a teenager, and you'll be longing for the days of the continual "why?" and her following you around with an empty cup, telling you that she made you chocolate milk and you have to drink it NOW."

------------------------------------------------------

This weekend was interesting. We had a date at the hot tubs on Friday night. That was LOVELY. This hot tub could have fit about 27 people in it. It was HUGE! Felt pretty good, though. I needed warmth and relaxation. Now if I can just get a MASSAGE in the next few weeks, I'll be all set.

I had a photo shoot EARLY Saturday morning, which I think I got some pretty good pictures from. He's sending the CDs to me today, so hopefully I'll get them in a few days. Yay, PICTURES! :-)

Then we drove from Grand Rapids to my in-laws to pick up the child. I passed out in the car for about 1/2 hour or so. I just couldn't keep my eyes open any longer. I fell asleep again at my in-laws. I think I'm becoming narcoleptic. (No honey, not necrophiliac...narcoleptic.) It couldn't have anything to do with the insane amount of commitments I have lately. No! No way!

*sigh*

Oh well. If there's one thing I've learned about myself during the course of my life, it's that I'm just not happy unless I'm stressed and under pressure.

So I must be REALLY happy right now.

Oh well.

I think a massage and a new job are in order.

------------------------------------------------------

And?

I'm growing an alien on my right cheek, sort of near my nose. When I look down, I can see it.

I'll let you know what species it is when I give birth to it.

Hooray for PMS!





|

back | forward

Site Meter