11.13.2003 11:30 a.m.
A night of fun is just what the doctor ordered

Last night I went for drinks with the girls. It was EXACTLY what I needed after the day I had. We went to Southtown, and had a GREAT time. There ended up being about 12 people there, including 2 guys, but whatever. I was laughing hysterically at one point.

One woman was telling stories about her in-laws who live in a trailer park in Mesa, Arizona. She said both of her in-laws are missing teeth, and they yelled at her and her husband for bringing them expensive beer. Told them to go back to the store and get some Milwaukee's Best Ice. *grin*

Then she was talking about how a few weeks ago, she and her husband went out to dinner and had a few glasses of wine. When they got home, their dog escaped through the electric fence. So, they drove around for 45 minutes looking for him. She said about halfway through, the booze must have gotten to her, and she was sobbing and calling for the dog through the window. Her husband offered to drive and she snapped "I'm fine!" Then she continued to cry and call for the dog.

After 45 minutes of driving around and looking for him, her husband suggested they just give up and go back home. They walked in, and there was the dog, just sitting there looking at them like "Hello!". She said he was covered with mud and enough burrs that they ended up having to cut about half of his tail hair off. They couldn't decide whether to yell at him for running away, or to be happy that he was back and hadn't gotten hurt or anything.

The way she told the story caused pretty much everyone at the table to laugh hysterically.

I SO needed a night of booze and revelry. Otherwise I think I might have come to work today and killed everyone.

I wonder if any of my co-workers know how close they came....

Happy Thursday everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter