11.12.2003 9:58 a.m.
Funny shows and bad days

I know that Good Morning, Miami is generally a very crappy show, and that it should probably have been cancelled after its first season, but Sweet Jesus, it was funny last night!

The opening few minutes went like this:

Penny wakes Gavin up.

Penny: "Gavin, it's 3 AM. What are you still doing here? GO HOME."

Gavin: "What? I was tired. I fell asleep."

Penny: "This feels too much like a relationship. I'm getting an affectionate vibe from you and it's creeping me out. GO HOME."

Gavin: "This isn't a relationship!"

Penny: "You're right. It was supposed to be a booty call. The booty call ended with 'Slow down...slow down...damn it!' LEAVE!"

I started totally cracking up. That was one of the funniest damn things I've ever heard. I developed a new respect for that show last night.

Of course, that probably doesn't mean I'll be watching it all the time now, but at least I don't think it sucks as much as I used to.

-----------------------------------------------------

Work sucks today. I only want to say one thing about it.

THANK GOD I'M GOING DRINKING WITH THE GIRLS TONIGHT.





|

back | forward

Site Meter