11.06.2003 11:04 a.m.
More decisions

I've felt such a sense of calm ever since I made my decision not to take another class for a while. It's amazing.

Of course, I immediately started to stress again when I saw my grade from my last Russian exam.

19 out of 66

Damn. Just...damn. The good news is that my grade was not the worst in the class by far. There was a 14, a 15, and a 0 that I know of...

The other good new is that I don't have to let this grade bring me down. I can audit the class. I won't get the credit hours for it, but it doesn't count for anything towards my degree anyway.

I can audit it. That means I wouldn't have to freak out and try to frantically study for the midterm on Monday. I could actually spend time with my step-daughter this weekend instead of with my nose shoved in a book (or SEVERAL books, as the case would be). I could choose which classes I wanted to go to. I wouldn't have to freak out about racing to finish my workbook before we have to turn it in. I could concentrate on my Philosophy class. Even if it's only 3 credit hours, it will still help to bring my grade up if I do well in it. AND that class actually counts as a humanities credit.

So, I'll audit. Yet another decision made by the person who usually CAN'T made decision.

I even already know what I'm having for lunch today.

So there!





|

back | forward

Site Meter