11.03.2003 1:56 p.m.
I WANT MORE WEEKEND

First off, may I just say that my BIRTHDAY IS TWO WEEKS FROM TODAY!!!!

WHOO HOO!!!!

*grin*

With that out of the way, on to the good stuff!

-------------------------------------------------

I had my photo shoot on Saturday. We left the house at 8:10 AM. (We were running a bit late, as I fell asleep early on Friday night and was therefore running around like a chicken with my head cut off throwing clothes and shoes into a suitcase on Saturday morning.) We met the photographer shortly after 9 AM at Panera in Grand Rapids. We decided that due to the rain, we'd skip the nature preserve that we had planned on shooting at first, and just go straight to his studio. So, off we went.

We shot for nearly 10 hours straight. We did a bunch of stuff in the studio (I learned that I need MUSIC...it helps me relax RIGHT AWAY), and then did some outside shots. I was freezing my ass off! At the end I was wearing two sweaters and a coat, because I was going numb. I could no longer feel my hands. Yet I still SMILED for the camera!

I'm getting good at this "faking it" stuff already...

I learned that when the pictures don't come out looking good, it's because I'm doing one of three facial expressions.

They are:

-Stoned (eyes half closed)

-Constipated (a sexy look gone awry)

-Asleep (eyes totally closed)

Probably about 1 out of every 4 shots was me with my eyes closed. Oops!

I had a GREAT time, though, and we got probably 20-25 shots that turned out INCREDIBLY WELL. I'm quite excited!

------------------------------------------------------

Saturday night was a night of firsts:

-Seeing Courtney's uncle in drag for the first time.

-Seeing some random girl puking in a kitchen sink.

-Watching a drag queen do a great performance to a song I've never heard before.

All in all, I had a great time.

I WANT MORE WEEKEND!





|

back | forward

Site Meter