10.13.2003 8:59 a.m.
Highlights

Hi! Hi, whoever found my diary through a google search for "menopause made my marriage bad."

HUH?!?!

-----------------------------------------------------

Excuse me a moment.

*moves keyboard aside*

*bangs head on desk repeatedly*

Okay. I'm back.

I thought I was over my cold.

I thought I was better.

I think the fun coughing fit I had while driving to work this morning would beg to differ.

I remember health. I think.

Why can't I be healthy again?

Now my husband is starting to feel sick. Sore throat. Coughing.

He still kisses me, though.

GERM CONTROL, honey.

I can't spend the entire winter being sick. Passing it back and forth from me to him. There just aren't enough antibiotics in this world to get me to feel better over and over and over.

*crosses fingers*

Someday. Someday I will be totally healthy again.

I hope.

------------------------------------------------------

HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS WEEKEND:

-Walking into the restroom at Lowe's after having taken Alex in to pee, followed by her yelling, "Danielle, do you have to pee?"

-The child whining and crying and repeatedly saying "No! No!" ALL THE TIME this weekend. I have no idea why she was so whiny, but I REALLY hope it was just a temporary phase.

-Having dinner with two lovely people who TOTALLY helped me to decompress from the stress and headaches of dealing with a 3-year-old all weekend.





|

back | forward

Site Meter