10.10.2003 8:13 a.m.
Pink moons and disappointment

Driving to work this morning...coming onto North 131 from I-94 West...looked up and saw a pink, swollen moon only about 10 degrees above the horizon. It looked MASSIVE and magical, set against the hazy gray of the sky. I took a deep breath, taking the view in, and said "Damn, I wish I had my camera."

It seems like I'm always saying that. I should just start bringing it everywhere with me. You never know when you might stumble across the "perfect picture."

-------------------------------------------------------

Speaking of "perfect pictures," my shoot last night? Didn't happen. The guy was in town from Pennsylvania on business, and didn't end up calling me until about 8:45 pm. Apparently his meeting ran late, and he couldn't do anything about it.

That sucks.

I was REALLY looking forward to shooting with this guy, and REALLY just wanted to get one more shoot in this month. Dammit. Dammit all to hell.

Oh well. Stuff happens. I wanted to get into modeling slowly, and I guess I'm being forced to do just that.

------------------------------------------------------

Thank Goddess it's Friday. Pay day. Happy hour with the girls from work. A night of relaxing before we pick up the tasmanian devil-like child tomorrow.

I'm really looking forward to Sunday. I'm very excited to be having dinner with the fabulous Diva, and her husband. Both are hysterically funny in their diaries, so I can't wait to see what they're like in real life.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and a fabulous weekend!





|

back | forward

Site Meter