10.09.2003 1:27 p.m.
Beautiful things and fun people

Ah...what a lovely day.

I just went to get my lunch and saw the coolest tree... It's already turning. It looks like the outside leaves are turning purple, but if you looked straight up at the tree while lying on the ground next to it, it would be bright orange.

GORGEOUS! I LOVE fall!

Too bad about that whole "winter" thing that comes after fall, though.

Bah.

Snow. Ice. Crappy drivers. Freezing to death all the time.

Ick.

Of course, shortly after seeing that beautiful tree I was very nearly run over my a cement truck.

But he finally saw me and stopped.

And that too was beautiful.

*grin*

-------------------------------------------------

I freaking LOVE my Russian class.

Well, not so much my Russian class. More like the people in it. We're all pretty much nuts. Our pre-class conversations are the most stream-of-consciousness I've ever heard. Last night we went from talking about David Bowie in Labryinth (yowza! makeup and tights do a man good!) to farm animals. Why? I do not know.

One of my classmates wrote a note and left it on the table in the from of the classroom that my professor teaches from that said:

"We will sacrifice the small animal of your choice if we don't have to take this test tonight."

The professor walked in, read it, and said "Heh. No."

Then he said he'd take bribes. I told him I had $9. He said no. I told him I also had a merchandise voucher for $6.68 at Marshall Field's. He said "Okay!"

I forgot how it happened that we ended up taking the test anyway...

I also forgot all the adjectives we were supposed to learn for the test. I ended up writing them all in Spanish instead. I wonder if I'll get even partial credit for that?

*sigh*

Tall, blond, pretty tutor who comes from Poland and speaks Polish, Russian and German...here I come...





|

back | forward

Site Meter