10.14.2003 10:32 a.m.
I suck at Russian

I am a dumbass.

I thought I was before, but now I think it's official.

I got my Russian exam from last week back last night.

Ick. Double ick. Triple ick. Ick to the infinitieth power.

I think I'll put my score in here, to perhaps shame myself into studying more. Before I do, though, let me just tell you that I asked my professor if he knew what the average score for the exam was. He said it was about 55.

55 out of 100 possible points.

So....I got a 40. I felt like less of a dumbass when I learned the average score. I also felt less like a dumbass when the guy sitting behind me told me he got a 43, and another guy told me he got 32.

I NEED TO STUDY MORE. Seriously.

Flashcards. Actually doing the work in my workbook. (As a better homework grade would help my grade for the class.) At least I've got attendance going for me. I've been to 14 out of the 15 classes, so that's an extra 56 out of 60 points.

Gah. I REALLY need to get my ass in gear.





|

back | forward

Site Meter