10.03.2003 8:16 a.m.
Torture and snot

Last night I paid $30 to have some woman I've never met before see me in my underwear, have me hold said underwear aside, and have her rip out my pubic hair with hot wax and cloth strips.

Then, once she had ripped the majority of the hair out by the roots, she tweezed the stray hairs.

One.

By.

One.

I wanted to choke her.

Or scream.

Or run away.

How in the hell do people do that on a regular basis?

You know what the REALLY sad part is?

I'll probably go back and do it again in 3 weeks or a month or so.

*sigh*

The things women do for beauty...

----------------------------------------------------

There may be an emergency today. I only brought one dose of DayQuil to work with me today. After about noon, I might become a snot factory again.

Joy.

I'm just hoping that I'm magically better by tomorrow at 1 pm. Otherwise, I'll probably be coughing and hacking when they're trying to take pictures of me.

-------------------------------------------------

Hmm... I should probably mention to the photographers my tendency to have my eyes TOTALLY SHUT anytime a camera comes within view. Otherwise I might end up with like 120 out of 200 shots of me with my eyes closed.

That would suck.

-------------------------------------------------

Happy Friday! Good luck to all of you on your weekend endeavors!





|

back | forward

Site Meter