10.02.2003 8:55 a.m.
Feeling better and drug mixing

"What the hell? What is SHE doing home? It's the middle of the day!"

"I don't know. I don't get it either. Is our sense of time off? Or is she really early?"

"She NEVER is home this early. I don't get it. WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON?!?!?"

"Maybe it's actually dinnertime, and we just lost track of time today."

"Maybe if we just sit here and stare at her, she'll tell us what's going on."

I left work early yesterday in order to go home and sleep. Needless to say, the cats were QUITE thrown off. They couldn't figure out why I was home early, but they definitely didn't mind, as they both slept on the bed with me for a few hours yesterday afternoon.

Yesterday, I felt like something that had been stuck to the bottom of someone's shoe for at least a week. Today, I feel like mere day-old roadkill. So, I'm getting better. Hooray for stolen antibiotics and DayQuil!

------------------------------------------------

Note to self: Taking DayQuil (which contains pseudoephidrine) along with Metabolife (which contains ephedra) is probably not your best idea ever. Let's not take any of the Metabolife until you get better. We don't want you dropping dead or anything. The shaking legs were mildly amusing yesterday, but aren't real good for daily getting around.

-------------------------------------------------

I'm getting a bikini wax today after work. I have PMS, which means my pain tolerance is much lower than it normally is. This is going to be FUN.

(Anyone in Michigan: if you hear screaming around 5:20 pm today, don't worry. It's probably just me.)

Wish me good luck and little pain...





|

back | forward

Site Meter