10.01.2003 8:44 a.m.
Snot makes me sexy

You know it's going to be a great day when you wake up in the morning and your first thought is "Please God, kill me now."

Yeah, I'm feeling sort of like that today.

On one hand, though, I can just sit still in my chair at work, and feel like I'm weaving in a circular pattern. When I get up, I stay close to the walls, just in case I need something to hold onto or lean against if I get REALLY dizzy. It's a good time! Like riding a rollercoaster without really doing anything.

"Whhheeeeee!"

Okay, not so much.

And?

And?

My poor nose hurts from all the nose-blowing I had to do last night. Eventually I just took a Kleenex and jammed it up my right nostril so I wouldn't have to wipe at my nose every two seconds.

How my husband restrained himself from jumping on top of me and having his wicked way with me just boggles the mind, doesn't it?

I thought I was lookin' HOT and SEXY with half a Kleenex hanging out of my nose. That, and the watery eyes that are always an attractive look for me as well.

Want to hear the best part about all this?

Yesterday, I was sitting at my desk, just working away, when all of a sudden I sneezed. The force of my sneeze was so great that my chair rolled forward, my head snapped down, and I very nearly brained myself on my 19" computer monitor. How exactly would you write THAT up in a workers compensation report? Hmm...





|

back | forward

Site Meter