09.23.2003 10:06 a.m.
Meetings and school

Have you ever been sitting in a meeting at work, just wishing that someone would come up behind you, and bash you in the back of the head with a frying pan or something, so you don't have to sit there and listen to an idiot's rambling anymore?

No?

Just me then?

Ok.

--------------------------------------------------------

So, I took my Russian exam yesterday. It wasn't THAT bad, I guess. I missed some things. Oops. I knew I would, though.

At least I wasn't the only one. First my class tried to figure out how to say "I want to go home" in Russian, thinking maybe if we said it to our professor, he'd be so impressed that he would let us go. But, we never figured it out.

Then, we tried to convince our professor to let us take the exam in a "mir" or "community." I proposed that he grade the exam on a curve. Someone else asked that it be open book and open note. All suggestions were turned down. Dammit! Oh well. At least it's over. And I have my good grades in Philosophy to concentrate on when I get too depressed about being dumb in Russian.

----------------------------------------------------

Last night? I actually slept. It was LOVELY. I think it's because it was storming quite loudly all night. I always sleep like a baby when it's storming out. Especially if it's a really violent, loud one. I have no idea why.

Of course, though, this morning I woke up with a zit. Joy. I'm guessing it's because I'm having coffee with a photographer tonight after work. I still have no idea what to wear. Stress!

I'm thinking at this point that I should be more worried about whether or not I'll fall asleep in my coffee rather than what to wear. Eh. Hopefully I'll wake up somewhat before 6 pm.

-------------------------------------------------

You know what's funny? (Yes, honey, besides comedians.) My husband rarely gets any e-mails from me anymore. Do you know why? Because his e-mail server has a thing that checks for profanity in e-mails, and if it finds any, the people can't get them. I wrote him an e-mail this morning that had the words "fuck," "ass" and "hell" in it, and he still hasn't gotten it. I think that system is prejudiced against people who swear like sailors (such as myself). I'm an adult who can choose the words I want to use. He's an adult who knows I swear. Why can't he get those e-mails? It's stupid.

Bah.

Or maybe I'm just cranky today.

Maybe.





|

back | forward

Site Meter