09.24.2003 8:50 a.m.
Strange dreams and first meetings

Last night I dreamt I had two monkeys. A big one and a little one.

That was the good part.

I also dreamt there were people trying to kill me, people trying to break down the doors to my house, my husband telling some woman named Gina that he loved her (NO idea where that came from), everyone had shotguns and automatic weapons, and I had a handgun to defend myself and the monkeys with.

I'm exhausted today. Went to sleep with two socks on my feet, and woke up with one sock on and one sock off. No idea where the other one went or when I took it off.

At least I slept.

----------------------------------------------------

I'm unmotivated today.

What else is new?

Maybe some coffee would help.

-----------------------------------------------------

My meeting with the photographer last night went well. As it turns out, he's an Assistant Professor of Art at K College (a fancy, EXPENSIVE college). His art is AMAZING. We both expressed the desire to work with the other, and hopefully we can find a time and place that works for us at some point. It may not be until December, but I've got at least three other shoots before then, so I'm okay with that.

This modeling thing is going much better than I anticipated. At least I know I've got something fun to fall back on should I get fired from my current job.

*grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter