09.17.2003 4:29 p.m.
Class, parking, and MIA panties

My class this morning can be summed up in one word: DER. We had to meet in the library for a presentation on how to use the different systems to find books or articles on our particular thesis topic.

The man doing the presentation took us to one website and then asked "If I was looking for books WRITTEN BY Hume, which would I click?" The options were title, author, and a few others.

Um, DER. Author. I actually asked the girl next to me, "Are we like 5?"

If you're so stupid that you don't know that authors write books, you have no business being in a Philosophy class.

Grr.... So, that was about an hour and 45 minutes wasted. Oh well. At least I wasn't at work.

--------------------------------------------------

Parking today was LOVELY as well. Today is the day to get the rest of the money from financial aid checks, so there were about a bazillion people at school. I parked in the 4th space from the absolute farthest spot you can get from the school. I had about a 2-mile hike into the school and back to my car. (Okay, that's a slight exaggeration.)

When I finally got into the school, there were lines of people waiting for their money totally blocking one hallway. I convinced myself not to start bitching out loud about how lucky people who get financial aid are. (Even though I HAVE been looking for a reason to use "I have Tourette's" as an excuse for saying inappropriate things.)

-----------------------------------------------------

I'm quite perplexed about something. I did a load of dark stuff in the laundry last night, and I KNOW FOR SURE that my new black underwear were in the load, but this morning when I went downstairs to the laundry room to get them, they weren't there. I have NO CLUE where they went.

Callie was lying on top of the washer next to my stacked clothes, so maybe she did something with them. I have no idea. All I know is that I'm going to search all over the laundry room until I find them.

Unless...

Did one of you steal them?





|

back | forward

Site Meter