09.15.2003 10:14 a.m.
Shiny, sharp, beautiful things

So, here it is. Monday morning. Joy.

I still hate my job. Oh well.

-----------------------------------------------------

I dropped my husband off at the airport yesterday in the early afternoon, and spent the rest of the day alternately studying, watching movies on TV, and eating everything that wasn't nailed down in the house. I tried to catch the cats, but they were too fast. Darn it!

I think him being gone was the reason I didn't sleep worth a damn last night. Apparently my sleepy pills are not 100% awesome. Even after he reminded me to put the body pillow in the bed, I still changed position about 100 times. Searching for that PERFECT position that would make me feel like I wasn't actually alone in bed. Bah. Never found it.

This weekend was pretty fun. Friday we sat around and watched TV. Saturday involved running some errands and going to Pagan Pride Day in Milham Park. I (of course) spent a bunch of money on a new altar cloth (gorgeous blue material with gold crescent moons and pentacles on it), a triple goddess necklace, a moonstone and silver bracelet that the nice lady sized for me (damn these tiny wrists!) and a 15-minute massage (HEAVEN!!).

My husband also bought the knife we were both drooling over. It looks something like this:

I think I want to take it in to the tattoo studio to have the design on the blade tattooed over my spine. It's freaking AWESOME. I'm just very drawn to it for some reason.

Saturday night we went to Wayside for some drinks and dancing. I drank slightly too much, and we never did see the co-worker that we pretty much went to see. I did end up hanging out with my office mate and her friend, though. Saw a good friend from high school, too. It's funny...normally when I go there it's like a high school reunion of all the people I DON'T want to see. Saturday night I only saw one person from school, and it was someone I miss like crazy. Score!

Sunday we slept in until 10 am, then got up and got breakfast, and went to Barnes and Noble so I could get 501 Russian Verbs (and 5 other books I didn't really need), and to kill time until the mall opened so we could pick up our wedding rings that we'd dropped off to get sized. (Remind me not to gain any weight. Otherwise, I'll never be able to get my ring on.) Then we watched TV for a few minutes before I had to take him to the airport.

Before I dropped him off, I kept trying to bribe him not to go by saying, "Don't go! I'll make you cookies!" *grin* Unfortunately, my attempts at bribery never quite worked.

-------------------------------------------------------

Well, enough babbling. I have to get some work done so I can then leave and go to Philosophy for my first exam!!! Wish me luck!





|

back | forward

Site Meter