09.12.2003 8:58 a.m.
Friday Five

I'm being boring today and doing the Friday Five.

Here we go:

1. Is the name you have now the same name that's on your birth certificate? If not, what's changed?

My last name has changed. I got married.

2. If you could change your name (first, middle and/or last), what would it be?

Actually, I rather like my name.

3. Why were you named what you were? (Is there a story behind it? Who specifically was responsible for naming you?)

My parents named my sister and I. They decided before we were born that the first one to come out would be Jennifer Lynn and the second one would be Danielle Marie. The doctor happened to grab my sister first, and that's how I ended up named as I am. (My dad wanted to name us Faith and Destiny, but my mom put the kabash on that.)

4. Are there any names you really hate or love? What are they and why?

I don't feel very strongly about any names, really. I have a girl's name I LOVE picked out, just in case we have kids, but it's TOP SECRET. If I told you, I'd have to kill you.

5. Is the analysis of your name at kabalarians.com accurate? How or how isn't it?

Here's the analysis of my name:

Although your name of Danielle gives you a good appreciation of material values, business ability, and skill in organizing and managing others, your success is restricted by a lack of self-confidence and initiative. This name brings out a practical, materialistic quality, with a strong desire for a good standard of living in an environment where you are in contact with refined, successful people. You try to further your interests through pursuing the association of people with influence. Being well-groomed and well-dressed at all times is important to you as you always strive to make a good impression on others. Your interests are more focused on your social life and convivial living, with any pressing or difficult issues being put off as long as possible.

Anyone who knows me can tell you that being well-groomed and well-dressed at all times isn't THAT important to me. I mean, I like to be dressed professionally at work, but sometimes comfort is my main motivator. I like to look good when we go out, but if I'm just sitting at home, I'm ususally in a t-shirt and yoga pants.

------------------------------------------------------

Okay, quick question for you all: Should I upgrade to Super Gold so I can get the comments feature? Are there ever entries of mine where you want to say "You are so WRONG!" or "I totally agree!" Is it worth $10? What do you think?

(No, I can't make decisions on my own. Just ask my husband.)

Happy Friday!!!!





|

back | forward

Site Meter