09.08.2003 8:52 a.m.
New appliances make me HAPPY!

God, it's sad how much I LOVE new appliances...

We bought a new refrigerator this weekend. Our had been making a huge THUNK! noise about once a day for a month or so, until a few days ago, when it started doing it pretty much hourly. Since it's so freaking old and TINY anyway, and since with my luck it would most likely completely die while my husband was out of town for two weeks, we decided to just get a new one. So, we did. We went to Sears, Best Buy (three times), ABC Warehouse (twice) and Lowe's. We ended up getting one at ABC Warehouse for a pretty good price.

It looks something like this:

I've ALWAYS wanted a side-by-side refrigerator. Whoo hoo!

I told my husband if he ever rolls over in the middle of the night and I'm not there, I'm most likely downstairs, turning the light in the ice/water dispenser thing on and off, or just opening and closing the doors and looking in the fridge. Yes, I am THAT easily amused...

It gets delivered on Tuesday. I am SUPER stoked.

-------------------------------------------------------

Our weekend was pretty darn good. We didn't do a whole lot, but we did get a few things done that we'd been meaning to. This includes organizing our bathroom closet. Sounds exciting, doesn't it? Well, it actually was JUST as exciting as it sounds.

The good news is that I made myself throw a bunch of stuff out. For some reason I really like keeping mostly-used tubes of toothpaste around. Why? I don't really know, either. Seven year old bottles of nail polish? Yeah, those were in there, too. I threw a bunch out. It was hard, though.

(I'm a bit of a packrat, if you didn't know that already.)

The closet went from looking like a bomb went off in it to looking clean and organized and LOVELY. I wonder how long it will continue to look nice?

------------------------------------------------------

I REALLY don't want to go to Philosophy today. I have a feeling that I had slightly more homework than I thought I did. Oops. I guess I'll find out when I get to class today.

Hee. *grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter