08.14.2003 10:20 a.m.
Culture!

Instead of boring you with more stories of how I got very trashed at the Mixer on the Mall last night, and had a great time blah blah blah, I thought I would hook you up with a bit of culture.

I have two websites you should check out: One of a very talented painter that does BEAUTIFUL pieces, and the other is a very talented photographer whos work may be offensive to some people (as it contains some nudity), but it's AMAZING.

For the painter, Josephine Wall, go here. I LOVE the work in this gallery.

For the photographer, Misha Gordin, go here. He makes strange but fascinating works in his darkroom using bits and pieces of different photographs. Things like this, which you can find in the "Doubt" series just amaze me...

Check them out and let me know what you think!





|

back | forward

Site Meter