08.07.2003 11:05 a.m.
SEVERE lack of motivation

Feh.

It seems like with as unmotivated as I am as far as working today, I would have written in here before now. Apparently my lack of motivation extends to pretty much doing anything. Blah.

Last night was THE BOMB, yo! I got slightly (okay, A LOT) drunker than I actually wanted to. I had only had one piece of cold pizza all day (it would have been two, but one of the bastards I work with ate the other piece on Tuesday night), and I had a couple of beers on an empty stomach. I probably should have figured it out when I started to get "happy" towards the end of the first beer, and nearly fell down the small hill we were standing on after the second beer. Hee.

But, apparently I am not that smart. Then people I was with kept offering me their drinks too. Bastards. Giving me free booze. Don't they know I CAN'T say NO??? Hmph. It's all their fault.

We didn't even stay to the end of the Mixer last night. We were all starving, so Courtney, my husband and I all went to Olde Peninsula Brew Pub for some yummy food. I have started nearly drooling today every time I think about the Brew Pub Dip we had last night. God, that was some awesome stuff. We also had Pretzerella Sticks, and Chicken Nachos. Yum. And totally low fat and low calorie, I'm sure. All of us were practically falling asleep on the table by the end of the meal. I was EXHAUSTED. (My drinking mass quantities of a depressant probably didn't help with that.)

After eating, we headed back home. Courtney went back to her apartment, and my husband and I headed upstairs to watch t.v. in bed. Hijinks ensued for an hour and a half or so, fun was had by all, and then I passed out. Oops. I was VERY tired, though. It wasn't my fault. Apparently my husband went into the bathroom, and then came back to find me "dead" (as he called it).

I just realized how freaking full of parentheses this entry is so far. Wow. Hmm...

Maybe it was the booze, but for some reason I had some strange dreams last night. It was at least the second time I've had this dream, though, which is strange considering I don't really have recurring dreams anymore. It was STRANGE AS HELL. The main thing I remember about it was that the group of people I was with and I were like time travellers, only instead of going from time to time, we went from dimension to dimension. For some reason in each dimension we had to SEARCH OUT the portal to the next one. It reminded me of a video game, in that I knew I had gone through all the first parts before, but couldn't quite remember how to get certain places. I wanted to get to the parts I hadn't seen yet, but knew I had to go through certain things first. It was just...weird as hell. There's really no other way to describe it.

-------------------------------------------------------

Okay, enough babbling. I think I'm going to attempt to break up my day of doing JACK SHIT with a trip to the tanner and to Culver's, to get my chicken tenders and maybe a malt. Wheeee!

And with that... I'm OFF!





|

back | forward

Site Meter