08.06.2003 10:40 a.m.
Finally revealing my "NERD" status

I am now officially a NERD.

One of my favorite authors, David Sedaris, is coming to the State Theatre on October 17th of this year. I SO want to go. I think I might even sell one of the cats for the opportunity to go. It's going to ROCK.

The man is funny as hell, witty, and has a wonderful sarcasm flowing throughout his writing that I can totally relate to. I LOVE him.

So, how nerdy does it make me to be probably as excited about going to see him as someone else might be to see...say, The Rolling Stones? Pretty damn, I'd wager. Oh well.

As Popeye says, "I yam what I yam."

I'm so happy my ex introduced me to his books. I think my ex might be as happy to hear that he's coming to town as I am. Maybe I should just see if he wants to go with me.

Yeah, then again, maybe not. Not too sure how well that would go over with the husband. I'm guessing not too well. *sigh*

Oh well. I know I definitely want to go, anyway. It'll be worth the $30, I'm sure. Plus, it'll give me something to look forward to.

--------------------------------------------------------

We FINALLY put up the rest of the curtains and curtain rods in the living room last night. Hooray! They looks as good as I hoped they would. (And they'd BETTER, with as much as I paid for all that stuff!)

Pictures of the new living room will be posted as soon as we get it more towards "complete." Right now the room is pretty damn empty. Currently, the only things in it are two lamps, the Kitty Palace, the curtains (of course) and some tools. Hopefully that situation will be remedied quickly, as soon as I can convince myself that putting a bunch of furniture on my credit card is a great idea. So much for trying to pay it off as quickly as possible. Eh, shit happens. I can always pay it off later. Right? Right.

Right.

--------------------------------------------------------

*sigh*

The files just keep piling up. Don't these people know how little sleep I got AGAIN last night? I'm practically the walking dead today. Maybe having some leftover pizza pretty soon will help the situation.

As will asking my doctor for drugs the next time I go (sometime this month). DRUGS for SLEEPING are GOOD. It's either that, or have my husband hit me in the head with a brick every night before bed. I think drugs would be less painful.

-------------------------------------------------------

Have a wonderful Hump Day!!!





|

back | forward

Site Meter