07.31.2003 10:24 p.m.
Wed. and Thurs. in Seattle

I now have a new animal I need to add to my "List of Animals I'd Like to Have."

So far, it has been:

1. Monkey

2. Snow leopard

and now, I can add a #3: Sea Otter

Anyone? Anyone? Want to get me any of these animals? I would love you forever... *grin*

According to my husband, though, if we get a sea otter, we have to get something to put the sea otter in. I suggested a plastic kiddie pool, but he insisted that it would have to be something bigger. Please keep that in mind when you're pet shopping for me.

Thanks.

-------------------------------------------------------

So, yesterday we spent quite a bit of the day at the Seattle Aquarium and the Waterfront. Did a bit of shopping, bought gifts for friends and family, bugged some random guy to take a picture of us in front of a fountain (yes, I'm wearing the SAME EXACT OUTFIT I wore on Tuesday. I am also braless for the second day in a row. Just call me a dirty hippie.):

and got to check out all sorts of fish, octopi, jellyfish, and ADORABLE sea otters and FAT sea lions. One more time...I'd REALLY like a sea otter. Thanks in advance.

Here's a picture of some jellyfish:

A cute sea lion swimming around:

A FREAKING CUTE sea otter:

For dinner last night we went to a delicious place called Andaluca. It had GREAT food, and excellent wines. The service was also awesome. YUM!

--------------------------------------------------------------

Today we pretty much lazed around until our massage appointment this afternoon. Can I just say that I would like to LIVE at that spa? It's freaking GORGEOUS! We got there about 15 minutes late because we got SLIGHTLY lost on the way there. Oops. Darn Mapquest.

Once we got there, people showed us where to put our clothes and get changed. They gave us robes and slippers, and told us to go wait on the brown couches. Eventually our massage therapists came out to get us. Mine was a cutie. *grin* Luckily he gave a GREAT massage, too. At one point during the massage, I felt like purring, but decided he would probably think I was insane. Which I am. But perfect strangers don't need to know that.

After our massage, they got us some water, and told us to enjoy some time in the sauna if we wanted. The sauna was lovely. Then we went into our respective bathrooms to take showers. I would KILL to have a shower like the one in the spa. Large slate tiles and an open shower stall, with Aveda products that we could use. WOW. NICE.

The massage therapist my husband had is in a band that's playing at a club around here tonight, called Rendezvous. His band is called Soup Of the Day. I think I might have to stop writing this entry soon so we can go ahead and go over there! Live music and beer! Whoo hoo! We have to do SOMETHING to celebrate our last night in Seattle.

So, anywho, back to my story:

Once we were both ready, and we shopped around the little store and grabbed the products we wanted, we paid and left. We were both practically melting after our awesome massages. I was proud that I hadn't had any trouble with my bra (one thing I ALWAYS have problems with after a massage), but laughed at myself for trying to put both earrings in one ear. Oops.

We left in search of food. Ended up at Elliot's Oyster House. It was EXCELLENT. I thought I was going to have an orgasm right there at the table. I'm becomming seriously addicted to seafood. My husband ordered the Halibut with Berry Salsa, and I ordered the Lingcod with something-or-other. Both were AWESOME. I think I may cry when we get back to Michigan and don't have the fresher-than-fresh seafood to eat.

Okay, the natives are getting restless (aka my husband is getting bored). I'd better go get changed and prettified so we can go swill beer and listen to kickass music in a tiny, tiny bar.

Have a great night, everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter