07.11.2003 9:22 a.m.
Chances at free breakfast and last night fun

There's a contest on the radio where the first business to fax in all 10 things that are listed wins breakfast for 10 people. The list this week?

1. $10.33 EXACTLY

2. eyeglasses

3. shoelace

4. receipt

5. cell phone

6. tweezers

7. picture of someone with long hair

8. thumbtack

9. ring

10. fortune from a fortune cookie

The sad thing?

I have 9 out of 10 of those things. All I'm missing is the shoelace. I made copies of everything, but they had already gotten a winner by then.

Darn it!

I guess it'll just be my usual breakfast of coffee, Paxil CR, and Metabolife then. *sad face*

*sigh*

----------------------------------------------------------------

Last night was fun. My husband and I went to Target to buy the cosmetics I needed to replace the ones that I had been having to dig around in to get anything out of the tubes. We also looked at curtains and curtain rods for the living room.

It's going to be FREAKING EXPENSIVE to do just curtains in the living room! We chose a burgandy (merlot) velvet curtains. The crap thing is that they're $24.99 a package, but only ONE PANEL comes in a package. So we have to buy 6 of them for our 3 windows. It's a damn good thing I got my bonus this week. Otherwise I'd be hanging out on a street corner with a little cup, asking people for spare change.

Okay, maybe not.

I just wanted to paint a funny mental picture.

I'll give you a moment to picture it.

(Elapsed time: an hour)

Got it? Good.

So, after Target we had to go over to my friend C.'s house so I could sew up a hole in the dress she wanted to wear to a wedding this weekend. I did that, and then my husband, my friend and I sat around talking about what food sounded good for dinner. After mentioning about 30 different things, we had all made ourselves so hungry that we had to go get something to eat. We ended up at Fazoli's.

The number of fast food meals I ate yesterday? Three. Damn. It's a good thing I don't calorie-count nearly as much as I used to. Otherwise I think I would have dropped dead at the high total yesterday.

Anywho, we had a great time with C. She's freaking hilarious, and we've been friends for so long that we're totally comfortable with each other.

Good shit. Good times.

------------------------------------------------------------

HAPPY FRIDAY!!! Go out and have some fun tonight, everyone! It's REQUIRED!





|

back | forward

Site Meter