07.10.2003 8:39 a.m.
Taking a risk

Maybe it's just the fact that I'm exhausted because I haven't been sleeping well for the last week or so.

Maybe I've finally gone completely insane.

Maybe my brain is just not functioning correctly because of all the alcohol I consumed last night.

Whatever it is, though, I kind of like it.

I've decided that I'm going to take a risk. I'm going to drop the class that I feel like I HAVE to take in the fall, the one that will cause me to have a 14-hour Tuesday (work 8-5, school 6-10), the one that I'm REALLY not looking forward to. I'm going to drop that class in order to take a class that I've wanted to take FOREVER, but felt like I shouldn't because I should get my requirements out of the way first.

Well, screw that. I want to actually look FORWARD to going back to class in the fall. Having this summer off has been awesome. I've been enjoying having my nights to myself, to just go home and watch t.v. or to hang out with my friends, or whatever. Going back to school already sure that I'm going to get burned out is not my idea of a good time. I can always take General Chemistry I some other semester. I want to learn a new language again, damnit! So, I'm taking Elementary Russian. *grin*

I can't wait...

I'm actually looking forward to school again.

--------------------------------------------------------------

In other news, McDonald's breakfast burritos ROCK!





|

back | forward

Site Meter