07.09.2003 10:20 a.m.
America's Next Top Model

I feel like I totally bared my soul in my entry yesterday. Rock! *grin*

------------------------------------------------------

How freaking stoked am I that Adrianne won America's Next Top Model last night?

EXCEPTIONALLY!!

I was SO hoping that Elyse would win, but I wasn't too disappointed when she was cut. The other two girls wanted it SO much more than she did.

I REALLY didn't want Shannon to win. There are already a million and one models that look like her, and I'm positive that even though she didn't win Next Top Model, she'll still end up with a modeling contract and working like crazy.

By the way, yes I watch that show. Religiously. Except when the stupid TV station pre-empted it for Major League Baseball. Hello?!?! People?!?! We don't need no stinking baseball! We want to see beautiful women! Darn it!

But, now it's over. At least Buffy will be back on again. I'm pretty excited about. Then I can watch 3 full hours of Buffy reruns on Tuesdays! Whoo hoo!

Dear God. I'm WAY too excited about TV lately. If it would stop freaking raining for like one night, I could play outside so I could talk about that instead. Oh well. Mother Nature is pissed at SOMEONE!

----------------------------------------------------------------

In other news, we're currently painting our living room. We've now done two coats on the walls, and we just have to do the ceiling and the trim. No biggie, right?

The funniest thing is how interested Callie is in us painting. She always has to be RIGHT THERE, watching us to make sure we're doing it right. She's now walking around with a couple spots of Denver Omelette paint on the bottom of her feet, though. Oops. *grin*

I SO can't wait until the room is done being painted so I can start getting new curtains and curtain rods and furniture in there. It's going to look AWESOME! I'll definitely post before and after pictures. I know how much ya'll love those.

--------------------------------------------------------

Well, quarter-end statements call! Gotta get back to work! Happy Hump Day everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter