07.07.2003 9:06 a.m.
The FOURTH of JULY!

The Fourth Of July!

A day of fun, fireworks, drinking, and blowing things up!

The Fourth was pretty fun. We went to the Battle Creek airshow for a bit, drank and ate a TON, and I took a couple quick naps. While the planes were flying. *grin* People were impressed at my ability to sleep, even though it was pretty loud at times. I can sleep pretty much ANYWHERE, people. Trust me!

That night, we were in REDNECK HELL. The highlights:

-country music blaring

-drunken women singing off-key

-drunken men nearly setting themselves on fire

-cannons going off alternately with gun powder and quarter and half sticks of dynamite

-a week old baby sleeping on her mother's chest until late at night, when she should have been in bed sleeping

It was FUN.

Not really.

Oh well. At least that afternoon was good, and I didn't have to work.

I hope everyone else's 4th of July holiday was MUCH better than mine!





|

back | forward

Site Meter